top of page
Search
  • Alison Barlow

FoQ 2015 5: Lots of Quilts


Yet again there was a mind boggling array of quilts most of which I imagine must have taken FOREVER to make.

Whilst I can appreciate their beauty I can also realise I would never have the patience!

But they were very inspiring - colourful and I noticed a trend towards sparkles which are totally up my street.

These images don't really scratch the surface of all that was there...

This was one I thought I might adapt to my level.

There were mini quilts - this one was about A4 - so much detail.

Lots of colour texture and wiggleiness

Oh and sequins...

Community quilts - this one has digital images around the edge than quilted versions in the centre

Islamic designs

Maps - love maps

Quilted clothes

Amazing detail

Creatures...

And of course the winners; Best Pictorial Quilt - was sooo sparkly

A bit of detail

And even the back was beautiful

and the Best in Show. Not my taste particularly but very beautiful and very detailed.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page